Welcome
Welcome to Caligari Truespace 3D Modeling Forum and Tutorials.

Click this link to join our community today.

My two very favorite 3D model making tools.

This was the last official release of Caligari Corporations Truespace line of model creation software. The company was sold to Microsoft Corporation and ceased to exist after 2009. Ironically, the product was released as a free product and continues to persist maintainly due to a small group of former Caligari customers and a globally based group of 3D artists who still enjoy using this very simple model creation tool.

My two very favorite 3D model making tools.

Postby BNG123 » December 9th, 2013, 7:48 am

I've been making 3D models for more then eight years and I must have surely tried every free product available on the web. I don't make models for a living so I've never been motivated to buy any particular product. The costs range from absolutely free to ridiculously expensive. Seriously? The costs can really quite literally cost a left bun and honestly none would actually make me a better model maker at any cost. I model because I really love the creative process rather then bragging about having the latest greatest modeling software out in web land. Anyways, two free products really impress me as being worthy of any casual model making hobbyist.